Online Entry Events

The following events are open for online entries now.

The Comrades Marathon is the world's oldest and largest ultra marathon and 2017 is the 92th Running of this amazing event.
Jakaranda Cycling Club are proud to host the Jakaranda Tough One starting at the Willem Prinsloo Museum - Rayton on 15th October 2016.

This is the 5th Edition of the Tembisa Mile and the race consists of various mile categories as well as a 10km Run/Walk. Pre Entries will close on 16th October 2016 with entries limited to 1000 participants. Race pack collection and late registration will take place on Saturday 29 October 2016 from 09h00 to 18h00 and on race day from 06h00. This is a ChampionChip timed race therefore runners are required to wear their ChampionChip timing device on their running shoe for the duration of the race. NO CHIP, NO TIME, NO RESULTS. Race results will be available on and Medals will be awarded to all finishers.
The 23rd running of "The People's Race" will take place on 6th November 2016 from the iconic venue FNB Stadium in Soweto. The event comprises a Standard Marathon, half marathon and 10km. All entrants will receive a free high quality technical T-Shirt with their entry as well as a commemorative medal.
Bedfordview Athletics Club in partnership with Dis-Chem Pharmacies is proud to host the 16th Annual Dis-Chem Pharmacies Half Marathon on the 15th January 2017.

Entry fees include a high value Goodie Bag & Technical T-Shirt !!
Entries are now open for the 35th Johnson Crane Hire Marathon hosted by Benoni Harriers. This popular event presents the ideal setting for the first marathon of the year. The route is a double lapper and relatively flat. For those still easing into the year, there is a 21km as well as a 10km and 5km fun run. The 21km and 42km events will be timed by ChampionChip. All 42km results will automatically be sent to Comrades as a potential qualifying time. Qualifying times are calculated on a mat to mat basis.

UltimateLIVE APP

Click on the logos below from your mobile device to download the UltimateLIVE Results App from the AppStore or Google play to get LIVE Results and Track runners on the route at the Comrades Marathon 2016 and other LIVE Timing events from CgampionChip. Click on this Link for LIVE Online Results and Tracking.

Latest News


Online Entry for the Mandela Day Marathon are now OPEN.
Enter NOW


Grant Panter
Cell: 082 468 0195

Craig van der Westhuizen
Western Cape
Cell: 082 551 1487

ChampionChip Africa

Head Office
8A Old Main Road
South Africa

TelephoneLocal: 0861 100 963
International: +27 (0)31 767 4410

View our office location on the Map